SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 4 JUNE 2014

Present:

The Mayor, Councillor Mrs Blatchford
The Sheriff, Councillor Norris
Councillors Baillie, Barnes-Andrews, Bogle, Burke, Chaloner, Chamberlain, Claisse,
Coombs, Daunt, Denness, Fitzhenry, Galton, Hammond, Hannides, B Harris,
L Harris, Hecks, Inglis, Jeffery, Kaur, Letts, Lewzey, Lloyd, McEwing, Mintoff,
Moulton, Noon, O'Neill, Dr Paffey, Painton, Parnell, Payne, Rayment, Shields,
Smith, Spicer, Stevens, Thorpe, Tucker, Vassiliou, Whitbread and White

21. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillors Keogh, Morrell and Thomas.

22. HONORARY ALDERMEN

RESOLVED unanimously:

That in pursuance of the provisions of Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the office of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former Councillors Gerry Drake, and Carol Cunio in recognition of their eminent service to the City and their names be recorded in the Roll of Honorary Alderman.